Call Us On 01564 797000

Historic Houses & Castles

Adlington Hall & Buxton

Tues 13 June 2017: We visit the historical spa resort of Buxton, one of the most popular tourist destinations in the Peak District famed for its natural spring water and magnificent Georgian architecture

Buckingham Palace with Lunch Cruise

Tues 8 Aug, Weds 16 Aug, Thurs 24 Aug & Weds 30 Aug 2017: Explore the impressive Palace and marvel at the splendid state rooms, then enjoy a River Thames lunch cruise with great views of London

4 departures between 08/08/2017 and 30/08/2017
Chartwell House (NT), With Lunch

Weds 27 Sept 2017: Visit this wonderful National Trust property in Kent, which was once the family home of Winston Churchill.

Chatsworth House in Derbyshire

Thurs 7 Sept 2017: Join us for a tour of Chatsworth House, set in the very heart of the Peak District National Park.

Chavenage House

Thurs 28 Sept 2017: Explore Chavenage House a wonderful Elizabethan house of mellow Cotswold stone, and the nearby market town of Cirencester.

Croft Castle & Berrington Hall (NT), Herefordshire

Fri 16 June 2017: This excursion visits two of Herefordshire’s finest National Trust owned properties.

Dorchester Abbey & Rousham House

Mon 24 July 2017: Visit the picturesque village of Dorchester on Thames, home to the largest public building in south Oxfordshire

Hampton Court Palace in London

Mon 17 July 2017: Discover the splendour of Henry VIII's favourite royal residence. Immerse yourself in the sights and sounds this Palace has to offer

Henley on Thames & Greys Court

Tues 19 Sept 2017: Explore the market town of Henley on Thames followed by discovering the Tudor mansion, Greys Court (NT)

Highclere Castle

Tues 2 May & Tues 22 Aug 2017: Visit this stunning location for Downton Abbey and enjoy the Egyptian exhibition.

Kelmscott Manor With Lunch & Buscot Park

Thur 17 Aug 2017: Explore the inspirational home of William Morris, the english textile designer, artist & writer follwed by a visit to Buscot Park (NT)

Newstead Abbey

Mon 5 Mar 2018: We visit Newstead Abbey, a beautiful historic house set in the heart of Nottinghamshire.

Osborne House (EH) Isle of Wight

Mon 10 July 2017: Osborne House gives you a unique glimpse into the cherished home and private lives of Queen Victoria, Prince Albert and their nine children

Painshill Gardens & Strawberry Hill House

Thurs 29 June 2017: Experience two 18th century creations in one day, A restored Gothic Castle, and Painshill, a landscaped garden created by the Hon Charles Hamilton.

Powis Castle & Llanfair Railway

Fri 1 Sept 2017: A steam train experience followed by a visit to the Baroque castle of Powis

Tissington Hall

Mon 5 June 2017: The house stands in the middle of an idyllic estate village, and features a fine collection of old Master paintings, as well as attractive oak panelled rooms.

Tyntesfield (NT), Somerset

Fri 13th May 2016: Visit this spectacular Victorian country house in Somerset.

Waddesdon Manor in Buckinghamshire

Fri 18 Aug 2017: Explore the magical Victorian landscaped gardens and set your eyes on the exceptional architecture & art collections

Woburn Abbey & Ascott House (NT)

Fri 14 July 2017: Your visit includes Woburn Abbey, steeped in a vast amount of history, Ascott House (NT) a half-timbered Jacobean farmhouse.

Keyword Search

Availability Search

Brochures

Express Excursions brochure
Great Breaks Brochure
Summer Day Trip brochure
Winter Day Trip brochure
Winter Holiday brochure
Summer Holiday Brochure

Connect With Us

Call Us: 01564 797000